Exceptional Contribution Award

Awards submissions now open. 

About the Exceptional Contribution Award

This award recognises an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to mental health service delivery and acknowledges a remarkable accomplishment in the unfolding story of Mental Health Service delivery in Australia and New Zealand.

The first Exceptional Contribution Award was awarded in 1994 to Ms Robyn Byers from New Zealand at TheMHS Conference in Melbourne. The second winner, in 1995, was Professor Patrick McGorry AO, Australia. Other winners in the award’s prestigious history can be found here.

Eligibility and Criteria

Please download the Award Information PDF for further information about applying for this category of Award, including, rules, eligibility and entry guidelines.

Key Dates

  • The Mental Health Services Awards submissions close April 11, 2024.

Ready to Apply? 

Once you have submitted your application, you will be unable to edit your application at all, so ensure you have uploaded all documentation correctly prior to submitting your application.