Prestigious TheMHS Awards for Achievement in Mental Health

By October 4, 2016 No Comments

Online Submissions are now open for The – Mental Health Service (TheMHS) Awards 2017 which recognise and celebrate great work in mental health service delivery throughout Australia and New Zealand.

For 25 years, TheMHS Award winners have demonstrated excellence and innovation in mental health programs, services and media reporting across Australia and New Zealand.  Each year, winners are selected by panels of independent experts from New Zealand and Australia.

Professor Patrick McGorry AO, former Australian of the Year and Executive Director at Orygen Youth Health, which was the recipient of the TheMHS Medal for Mental Health in 2016, states: “TheMHS Awards are internationally recognised for their focus on awarding and recognising best practice, excellence, and innovation in mental health service delivery since 1992”.


Key Dates

Key dates for 2017 TheMHS Awards for Service, Program, Research, Outstanding Contribution for an Individual and Media Awards are:

Expressions of Interest open:  NOW
Notification: June 2017

2017 winners will be presented at TheMHS Conference in Sydney at the Hilton Hotel on 30 August 2017. 

Download the Media Release.